Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Wes Ferguson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Wes Ferguson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Margot Lea

December 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough positive things about Wes and his staff! All my interactions have always been met with professionalism, promptness and efficiency. When I recently had to make a claim through my home owners insurance (embarrassed to say) I had no idea what to do and felt so vulnerable, Wes and Mini walked me through the process from start to finish! I realized how important it is to be with a company/agent that you trust. I would not hesitate to recommend Wes Ferguson - State Farm Insurance!"

MikePierce170

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wes is the best! I was fed up with Progressive for price gouging me and Wes made the transition over to State Farm absolutely smooth. He was honest, up front and put legitimate effort into getting me the best rate. I highly recommend anyone looking for auto insurance to give Wes a call. You won't regret it."

Andrew Brix’s Journey

January 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best Agent I have ever worked with!! Professional & Informed, provides you with options you didn’t know were available. Truly cares and wants to give you the best coverage possible. I recommend all my family and friends. Thank you Wes !!"

Brad Wyscaver

December 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I must share my story. Been with progressive for over 10 yrs. 1 speeding ticket and 1 seat belt violation. Progressive was charging me $213 monthly fir my policies. Then suddenly get email saying it had gone up to $302. So I went on line and found Wes with State Farm in West Salem. He responded a short while (hr) with a quote. Pretty much matching my other policies with progressive. I was stunned at the quote. . So he asked me to come in the next day to get true pricing. (It was after 5pm) So went in thinking ok it might change and be more. Wrong I even added renters ins, towing, car rental, road side service and it came out even less than what he quoted me. Alit less, his staff (Allison who helped me) along with Wes helped relieve alot of stress during this process. It was $200 less than what I have been paying at progressive. Go visit Wes at state farm ins in West salem. I am so glad he took the time and called me. Thank you so much Wes and your 2 ladies on your staff. Glad their is still an Honest man in the Insurance Business.that is Wes Ferguson with Statefarm in West Salem."

Chloe Furlong

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I spoke with Allyson Moen on the phone. She was extremely helpful and never seem bothered when it seemed that I had a million questions! They do great business over the phone, so patient, which I love. Thank you again for all your help!!!"

Jason Wick

September 6, 2021

4  out of  5
"Excellent service and top notch staff. Well worth doing business with"

Armin Sedaghat

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Solid experience working with Melissa. We were able to resolve my questions over the phone in a timely manner. Thanks again!"

Juril

August 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very professional! Friendly staff!!"

Lozelle Mathai MBA, CFEI

July 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"From the moment Wes and his team answered the phone, I knew that I made the right choice with this agency. They were very patient and responsive to all my questions. The customer service and attention to details of potential life's events put my mind at ease with transferring multiple policies to Wes and his team. Thank you."

Madalena Martin

June 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I first started looking into insurance, the quality of care I sought was from State Farm. Everyone I spoke to with State Farm had nothing but good things to say and now I can be added to the list. Not only do I have my ideal insurance but I didn’t break the bank. It was such a smooth process from start to finish and everyone I encountered is a gem. I am so grateful to be truly be covered, you know what I’m sayin’"

Mario Miranda

May 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"I can not thank Wes Ferguson enough. I was referred to this branch because I was paying too much for my policy with Progressive. Not only do I have Life Insurance with them now, I also saved a good chunk on my car insurance. I highly recommend this branch for all your insurance needs. I am always on the go, and Fred was able to accommodate my needs. I was set up in a timely manner. Very happy that I switched."

Crystal Urban

May 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Monica is the best whether you need something simple or an accident"

Roxann Scarlett

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great service and customer support. The staff make you feel like a part of the family, and are great at answering my questions. I highly recommend Wes Ferguson’s team."

Francisco Pacheco

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Israel was very helpful and professional, even willing to stay later than normal to accommodate our schedule. Managed to get us a great plan to cover both of our vehicles. Definitely recommend him!"

samantha thompson

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful, i have been calling around to compare quotes and this company has by far been the best to work with. They made things so simple and fast! I appreciate them!!"

Maria Sarabia

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would like to give 5 stars to Freddy Carmelo.I was shopping around for car insurance and was confused on the different options and prices he was very knowledgeable and friendly and was able to get me a good insurance plan!I would highly recommend you to contact him of you are looking for insurance!"

Julio Reyes

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"When I got in my car accident, I knew my car was wrecked beyond repair, so I was worried if they were going to give the money I needed back to me to pay it off.But at the end of everything, I had no reason to worry since they had everything taken care of."

Amaris Sarabia

May 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Freddy Carmelo is a great insurance agent. He is very professional and helpful. He is also very great at explaining the difference between the quotes. I give him 5 stars on his customer service."

Magdalena Velazquez

May 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wes Ferguson gave me the best coverage on my home car and life insurance for me and my family I love the professionalism and the quick response I received from his office staff. Thankk you Wes!!!"

Nicholas Bracamontes

May 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wes provided a great experience for me and my family, while shopping for life insurance, this branch stood out from the rest. A few weeks later, I got a new car and came back and got a really good rate on my car insurance. Wes and Monica both assisted me on my visits and made me very comfortable by answering any questions I had about my policy. Appreciate the good work on their part and making buying insurance easier than I thought"

Xedrix

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Amazing team of professionals that were so warm and eager to assist protecting what’s most important to me: my family! Getting a quote was so quick! I have referred all of my friends and family, and they have said the same thing: this office really makes you feel like you are a part of their family!"

Bill Obryant

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was with the General for years paying three times the amount that I am paying with State Farm. I can't thank Wes enough for his patience and wisdom. Besides saving on my car insurance, I was able to give the gift of a whole life policy to my young granddaughter. As she gets older, the policy will increase in value and help with her future education. My family can't thank you and your wonderful staff enough. Thank you for always being there when I call. Best insurance agent around!"

A.E Gonzalez

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"In the process of moving apartments, I learned about Wes’s insurance and found the benefits to be far greater than the ones I had been receiving with my previous insurance. The switch was not only easy and quick, but Wes was a complete pleasure to speak to. Could not have asked for better insurance in the Salem area!"

Maya Hassenger

April 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"I just want to say thank you to Fred Carmelo for helping me get my first ever car insurance and more at a good price and being super friendly. Happy I went to State Farm and I got a free car washing towel 🥰"

Service Team Of Professionals -Salem

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Wes for a few months now. Very professional friendly and kind. Know the industry and the business. Great communication and follows up through roughly. His clients are his main concern and he takes good care of them."